Padma Awards 2011 winners list, Govt declares PadmaAwards recipients

Padma Awards 2011 winners list, Govt declares Padma Awards recipients. Catch here all the latest news and updated reports on 2011 Padma Awards. Government has finalized the Padma Awards recipients for this year.

According to the sources, Bollywood actress Waheeda Rehman, Actor Shashi Kapoor and musician Khayyam will get the Padma Bhushan awards 2011. LC Jain, Ex-planning panel chief will get the Padma Vibhushan. Indian cricketer VVS Laxman, shooter Gagan Narang, wrestler Sushil Kumar, actress Kajol, Tabbu and actor Irfan Khan will be conferred of Padma Shri awards. The latest Buzz is that Batting Maestro Sachin Tendulkar and former West Bengal Chief Minister Jyoti Basu are in the race for the country’s highest civilian honour Bharat Ratna Award. According to the latest Buzz, Sachin all set to receive Bharat Ratna, official announcement expected shortly. wards. 21 armymen will get Shaurya Chakra and five will get Kirti Chakra this year. Major Lass Ram will confer Ashoka Chakra posthumously. The Padma awards and the Bharat Ratna will be awarded to the winners on January 26, 2011- India’s Republic Day.

The Padma Bhushan is the third highest civilian award in the Republic of India, after the Bharat Ratna and the Padma Vibhushan, but comes before the Padma Shri. It is awarded by the Government of India.

Email Newsletter

Sign up now to receive Bollywood news
and to hear what's new with our website!